California Unpaid Overtime Lawyer

In California  employers are required to  pay overtime  at the rate of one and one-half times your regular rate of pay for all hours worked in excess of eight up to and including 12 hours in any workday, and for the first eight hours of work on the seventh consecutive day of work.

Your Employer Will Use All Kinds Of Tactics To Cheat You

They may refuse to pay  your overtime by  claiming  you didn’t ask for permission first.
They may   tell you you aren’t owed overtime because you’re a part-time employee.
They will  claim you are  exempt from overtime pay.
They  may try to  give you comp time instead.
There Are Other Sneaky Tactics

They will make you work through lunch and not pay you.
They force you to take work home and not pay you.
They will threaten to fire you when you ask to be paid for the amount of hours you work.
They force you work more than 40 hours a week and not pay you for the hours worked overtime and tell you you will be fired if you don’t.
They change your time records.

Speak to an overtime lawyer familiar with California   state and federal unpaid overtime laws and find out if your right to overtime pay was violated .